Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 17th, 2011

Random Post

Hello guys!

How was your weekend? Mine went by way too quickly, unfortunately, and I was only able to do half of what I had planned! I’m terrible at getting things done, and I’m especially terrible at finding time to study! The fact that I’m majoring in medical biotechnology while I would want to study nutrition  and dietetics..makes it all the less appealing 😉 You may wonder why haven’t I switched majors? university is a bit different in Italy, so it’s much easier for me to graduate in medical biotechnology and then switch over to nutrition for a master.

So I thought today I could make a post about a few random things about me! Be prepared, because some things are weird.

Random fact n°1: I’m a lefty! Nothing great, I know, but the cool thing is my mother is too and out of her 5 siblings 2 are and so is my grand-mother! Pretty neat, huh?

Random fact n°2: My sisters’ and I all have different hair color: blond, brown and red! Once through passport check the guy didn’t believe we were all three my mother’s daughters 😀

 June 2010
Okay, this picture doesn’t give justice to the situation, but you get the idea, no?

Random fact n°3: Sometimes I get paresthesia (<- yup, I just used one of those medical-scientific terms…but don’t worry…I had to check it out first 🙂 I’m really not that smart) on my face, starting from the tip of my nose. Please tell me I’m not the only weirdo?

Random fact n°4: I hate pumpkin. This season isn’t for me in food-blog community!

Random fact n°5: Sometimes i choke myself as I’m falling asleep and wake up coughing like crazy

Random fact n°6: I don’t like the color orange…now that explains random fact n°4 🙂
Random fact n°7: Once I found a small worm in an individually wrapped piece of torrone…

source

thank goodness I saw it on time and didn’t eat it!! Needless to say, I haven’t eaten much ever since!
Random fact n°8: I don’t like cinnamon, and my taste buds are super sensitive to it! i can detect even the smallest amounts in food.
And that’s all I can come up with for the time being.
Do you have any random/weird facts to share?

Read Full Post »